Infopro Digital turning information into performance

Beauteam and its US subsidiary join the Infopro Digital Group

Infopro Digital, a leading player in business-to-business information media, has developed a series of major trade shows in the luxury packaging sector, such as Luxe Pack in Monaco, New York and Shanghai.

Beauteam, a specialist in communications and event management in the beauty sector since 2008, has developed the “MakeUp in…” events in Paris, New York, Seoul, Sao Paulo and Los Angeles.

“This merger with the Infopro Digital Group provides synergy between the Luxe Pack and the MakeUp In trade shows, which will mean we can roll out these events in several other countries that are interested in hosting them,” explained Sandra Maguarian and Jean-Yves Bourgeois, co-founders of Beauteam.

“We are delighted to have agreed this merger,” emphasized Christophe Czajka, Executive Chairman and founder of Infopro Digital. “The synergies between the teams will further increase our firepower in these industries and this sector. They will enable us to provide our business clients with the best expertise, regardless of the country in which they operate. ”

The winning strategy stems, above all, from the values shared by Beauteam and Infopro Digital: quality, a passion for Beauty and Luxury products and the determination to organise premium quality events, where directors and decision-makers from Marketing, R&D and Purchasing meet with a desire to put “Business first”.

Global events

In the space of a few years, the “MakeUp in” events, which bring together all of the suppliers in the make-up and skincare industry with the leading Brands, have become unmissable, global-scale events.

Every two and half months, some 2,000 to 3,000 make-up professionals come together in all four corners of the globe to determine current and future trends in what is one of the most dynamic and innovative sector in the Beauty industry.

The “MakeUp in” events are the result of a very special mix of ingredients, which promote the content, packaging and accessories dedicated to make-up and skincare.

Professionals join forces with Professionals

Infopro Digital is delighted to add some top professionals to its ranks, joining what is already one of the sector’s leading teams.

Sandra Maguarian has spent her entire career in the organisation of trade shows. She worked as General Show Manager of the trade show dedicated to the leather industry in France, the Salon International du Cuir and as co-manager of trade shows in the same sector in Asia and the United States. She then decided to create a fashion exhibition in the south of France and then joined the Paris Cosmoprof trade show team. In 2008, she was involved in the creation of Beauteam.

Jean-Yves Bourgeois has spent his entire career as a journalist, publisher and consultant in business communications in the industry, specialising in the Packaging and Beauty sector.

“The icing on the cake,” added Christophe Czajka, “is that Jean-Yves Bourgeois was actually one of the co-founders of Luxe Pack Monaco in 1988 and founder of the magazine Formes de Luxe”. So this is a return to his roots, in many ways…

Infopro Digital transforme l’information en performance

Beauteam et sa filiale américaine rejoignent le groupe Infopro Digital

Infopro Digital, groupe plurimédia leader de l’information professionnelle, a développé de nombreux salons majeurs dans le secteur de l’emballage de luxe tels que Luxe Pack à Monaco, New York et Shanghai.

Beauteam spécialisée dans la communication et l’événementiel dans le secteur de la beauté depuis 2008, a développé successivement les salons « MakeUp in… » Paris, New York, Séoul, Sao Paulo et Los Angeles.

« Ce rapprochement avec le groupe Infopro Digital offre une synergie entre les salons Luxe Pack et les salons MakeUp In, qui va permettre un déploiement de ces événements à l’international dans plusieurs pays désireux de les accueillir » expliquent Sandra Maguarian et Jean-Yves Bourgeois, co-fondateurs de Beauteam.

« Nous sommes ravis de ce rapprochement », souligne Christophe Czajka, Président et fondateur d’Infopro Digital « les synergies entre les équipes vont encore accroitre notre puissance d’action dans ces métiers et ce secteur. Elles vont permettre d’offrir le meilleur des savoir-faire aux professionnels et cela quels que soient les pays. »

La stratégie gagnante vient avant tout du partage des valeurs qui a réuni Beauteam et Infopro Digital : qualité, passion de la Beauté et du Luxe ainsi que la volonté d’organiser des événements haut de gamme où les dirigeants et les décideurs « marketing », « recherche et développement » et « achat » se rencontrent avec une volonté première de « Business first ».

Des événements planétaires

Devenus planétaires en quelques années, les salons « MakeUp in», qui réunissent l’ensemble des sous-traitants de la filière maquillage et skin-care avec les Marques, sont devenus incontournables.

Tous les deux mois et demi, ce sont 2000 à 3000 professionnels qui se retrouvent sur les quatre continents et déterminent ensemble le présent et l‘avenir d’un secteur particulièrement dynamique et innovant au bénéfice de la Beauté.

Les salons MakeUp in sont le résultat d’une alchimie bien particulière 7valorisant à la fois le contenu, le contenant et les accessoires de maquillage et de skin-care.

Des « Pros » rejoignent des « Pros »

Infopro Digital se réjouit d’accueillir de grands professionnels qui rejoignent une équipe d’ores et déjà très performante dans le secteur.

Sandra Maguarian a effectué toute sa carrière dans l’univers de l’organisation des salons. Elle a été successivement Commissaire Général du salon international du Cuir en France et co-manager de salons du même secteur en Asie et aux Etats-Unis. Elle crée par la suite un salon de mode dans le sud de la France puis intègre l’équipe de Cosmoprof à Paris. En 2008, elle participe à la création de Beauteam.

Jean-Yves Bourgeois a passé toute sa carrière en tant que journaliste, éditeur puis consultant au service de la communication professionnelle dans l’industrie avec une spécialisation plus particulière sur le secteur de l’emballage et de la Beauté.

«Cerise sur le gâteau » précise Christophe Czajka, « Jean-Yves Bourgeois a été l’un des co fondateurs de Luxe Pack Monaco en 1988 et fondateur du magazine Formes de Luxe ». Un retour aux sources, pour ainsi dire…